Frozen

It’s that time of year, when the outside temperatures make me want to curl up on the sofa with a blanket.

I have a number of things I’d like to share with you, ideas floating just below the surface of consciousness, waiting to be considered and written. Time constraints keep me from doing all that I want to accomplish.

I am at odds with myself, part of me wanting to be out exercising and exploring, glad to being on a journey to healthier living — and part of me wanting to settle into old habits of cold weather comforts.

If it wasn’t for my personal trainer, I know which way the story would end; of course, because of my personal trainer, I know how the story will end!

And I am grateful.

The path is there, ready to be taken.

What have you been struggling with lately? Can you see sun beyond the shadows, new life and victory after sacrifice?

13 thoughts on “Frozen

  1. I think you can gather that i am struggling with weight issues – I know what I should be doing but don’t do it… plans are afoot however to get things sorted out when we move back to the city – including some therapy around eating!

    And Karen those photos are exquisite – my favourite is the second last one with the frosty railing on the bridge.

  2. Oooh, that look chilly!

    I think I am struggling with some of the things that you’re struggling with – exercise, health, creativity battling with indulgence, sloth and procrastination. I wonder if our creative minds hibernate the same way our bodies do – only it’s not temperature and day length that causes it, its something in our lives…..

    hang in there Karen – I think you’re doing great with your exercising.

  3. This is so peaceful. And, a personal trainer?! Good for you. You deserve it and I hope that he/she makes you feel wonderful.

    I am struggling with patience, specifically patience with my own health issues and with my daughter’s. It takes so much out of me to wade through the medical stuff.

  4. I love your bridge perspectives, Karen. Beautiful shots. I’m struggling to get healthier/lose weight too. But instead of a personal trainer, I have a partner in crime. 😉

  5. Looks really cold! I have more problems going outside for walks in that weather, than if it´s hot like here. I guess we live in the right areas then. LOL.
    Your personal trainer is something I need though.

  6. Lovely shots Karen. I am jealous of your personal trainer… at least he doesn’t cost you an arm & a leg 🙂 I am having trouble staying motivated to do the exercises to strengthen my hip back up…I can walk now, isn’t that enough? NO, I have to do it without a limp! Needless to say, I completely understand your desire to curl up with a good book and chocolate in some form 😉

  7. These pictures are beautiful! It’s been snowing here, but now it’s sunny and the snow just looks gorgeous in the sunshine! I didn’t manage to get out for any photos though, unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

