Full

While I never claim to have a green thumb, I seem to be having success keeping the Christmas cactus alive.

Twelve people, 20 hours and five pies later (3 pumpkin, 2 apple), I’m still not quite ready to put away the subtle colors of late November. I find myself wanting to savor the last little bit of the season, be it pumpkin-rich, cranberry-tangy, or apple-spiced.

beautiful batik quilt, not mine

The morning will arrive soon enough, crisp with frost, for me to venture out into Small Business Saturday. We have a local business district with some independent sellers, so I think I will walk a mile or so and see what they have to offer. I’ve heard one of those includes a quilting store…

Happy Pink Saturday!

__________________________________

Thanks to Aunt Snow over at Doves Today, I’ve been inspired to join in PINK SATURDAY, hosted by Beverly at the blog “How Sweet the Sound”. Let the color pink inspire you!
__________________________________

14 thoughts on “Full

  1. Marianne, Pink Saturday link # 33 has similar sentiments. And, this year, I agree. Personally, I’m taking time – being deliberate to get through the fall before jumping further into the next holiday. Kind of keeps the over-the-top from getting to me. Aren’t Christmas Cactus plants . . .I couldn’t, oh yes, it would be Cacti … Aren’t Christmas Cacti beautiful in bloom? I like their green structure too. Nice quilt. Wonder what you’ll find on your walk. Happy Pink Saturday. Thanks, Oh-ho, I see you’re a WordPress-er too! Hey!

  2. Lovely. I used to have a Christmas cactus and it bloomed late December just as the name promises. I just this week heard of it also being called the Thanksgiving cactus because of some early bloomers. That quilt is a beauty. Is that the pattern you’re looking to make?

  3. I love Christmas cacti! And I am embarrassed to say that I don’t have one this year.

    Thank you for reminding me – if I buy one, although I won’t be able to take the credit for making it rebloom, I will at least have the beautiful blossoms.

Leave a Reply

