Interruptions

One of the books shown in my current reading pile is Jonah by Priscilla Shirer. It’s not really a reading book per se, it’s a Bible study about life interruptions and how we look at them.

Today I am thinking about interruptions…

School was canceled today, due to poor driving conditions, and my plans for the day have been interrupted several times already since I woke up this morning. It’s only 10 o’clock in the morning. Plan A has turned into Plan B has turned into Plan C, with someone coming in and asking/demanding my presence approximately every 8.5 minutes.  It’s not that each thing is good or bad, it’s the actual interruption of my own plan(s) that is so frustrating.

Time for an attitude check.

Life isn’t all about me.

Off to play in the snow with my family.

 

10 thoughts on “Interruptions

  1. you mean a snowday for your family doesn’t automatically mean a snowday for you too? 🙂

    (i have to admit i’m a bit jealous of your snow. i want just one snowstorm here please!!)

  2. Oops, meant to comment when I was here earlier. Of course, I can’t remember what I was going to say… I guess you should take the day off too then.

  3. We haven’t had a proper snow day here yet, so I’m actually hoping we’ll get one soon.

    Today, however, we’re getting ice, so we’re home-bound, which is not as nice but still a good chance for us to have down time.

Leave a Reply

