MTM: 3 miles, 800mg

My husband is faithful at getting me to exercise*. Winter hasn’t slowed us down too much, thanks to our Snow Trax** and the many beautiful places to explore within 15 minutes of our home. We moved here because of the outdoorsy lifestyle — the town tourism slogan is “Near Nature. Near Perfect.”

These pictures are from our hike near the river last Wednesday.

Bridge near Bowl & Pitcher at Riverside State Park

Suspension Bridge near Bowl and Pitcher, Riverside State Park

There are miles upon miles of trails to explore.

Devil's Toenail

crossing back over the suspension bridge

If you are scared of heights, don’t look down…

This isn’t the first time I’ve taken you to this beautiful park. You can expect to see it in all seasons since there are many trails to explore. I hope you won’t mind the repeat trips!

__________________________________________________________________
*True Confession: I am capable to spending quite a few hours doing nothing. It’s the effort of getting up and going that I find difficult — once he gets me out the door, I am happy to be moving those muscles.
**Bonus: Snow Trax make cool footprints in the snow.  😀
____________________________________________________________________
8 thoughts on “MTM: 3 miles, 800mg

  1. lol I thought that said Dave’s Toenail LMAO! I started walking…with Dave’s sister and since she motivated me by being the fastest (omg I typed fatest and that’s SO not true) person I’ve ever walked with (and I walk fast, people are always asking me to slow down), I’m even getting out on my own (ok, well, with Wolf, but you know what I mean). Today it’s supposed to be 70. I brought my sneaks with me…thinking of walking to the store at lunchtime from work, but…don’t really want to get all sweaty!

Leave a Reply

