Tuesday 20: Roses!

Elegant Lady

Broadway

Voo Doo

Headliner

Honor

Gemini

Veterans’ Honor

Princess Margaret of England

Glowing Peace

Artistry rose

Granada

Prima Donna rose

Pink Promise

Candelabra

Brigadoon roses

Henry Fonda roses

St. Patrick rose, with a green grasshopper!

Bewitched

variety unknown

I do not know the names of these last two roses. I failed to record the variety when I took the photograph. Can you help me?

unknown variety

The red rose to the right is a Black Magic, but what is this lovely variety with the pink and cream petals?

Click on any pic to embiggen

8 thoughts on “Tuesday 20: Roses!

  1. Wonderful!
    Glowing Peace must be the one -B- had in their garden last summer… It’s the one I keep using when wanting to congratulate someone or celebrate something.

  2. They’re so beautiful, Karen. I love the little grasshopper enjoying the rose. I had a lovely little late-season surprise of one sweet pink rose on my baby rose plant this week.

Leave a Reply

