Time Warp Tuesday: Freshman Yearbook Picture

I’m still on the search for the perfect 1980’s picture.

Time Warp Tuesday, September 1980

September 1980

Does anyone remember this style of blouse? My mother wore them to work on a regular basis, but I’m not sure why she thought it was the perfect look for my freshman yearbook photo.

Jen might appreciate that I likely wore this blouse with a tartan skirt.

_____________________________________________________

Time Warp Tuesday is brought to you by Jenn at Juggling Life. Visit here to see the other participants and their photos.

11 thoughts on “Time Warp Tuesday: Freshman Yearbook Picture

  1. I had at least half a dozen of them. I wore them all through high school and college and on through the eighties. Most of them were nylon so I could keep wearing them when I got allergic to polyester in the mid-70s.

  2. I have memories of a similar blouse. Mine might have been worse –I think it was cotton and there were additional ruffles. Thank goodness some things go out of style.

  3. During the mid 70’s blouses like that were part of our uniforms, working in the reception or bookings at a major chain of hotels. I never wore them when I was off duty, just as I never wore shoes with a wedgie-heel…

Leave a Reply

