C is for…

Count your blessings, name them one by one…

Welcome to C week! As previously mentioned, I’ve decided to focus a bit more on being thankful, and today I am thankful for…

  • Coffee. Mmmmm… coffee… Multiple cups of coffee…

I am very thankful for the coffee maker in my kitchen that has a feature where I can set it up the night before and wake up to the smell of coffee each morning. I might still be asleep at 6am, but that wonderful machine is busily perking and dripping fresh brew into the pot.

  • COLOR

All colors, really, although my favorite color is blueblueblueblueblueblue
When I was in grade school and got my very first box of Crayola 64 Crayons, I became enamored with the color periwinkle. I love the name — what fun it is to say periwinkle! — and the blue-gray-purple shade of that color.  
After blue, I’m also rather fond of red and black and brown and green and… well, you get the idea.

Are you a fan of coffee? 

What is your favorite color

16 thoughts on “C is for…

  1. AMEN to loving the coffee. It’s my go-to drink besides water.
    And green, of course, is my color of choice.

  2. Never have cared for coffee in any form or anything coffee flavored. But as you know, I’m always more than happy to make it for you whenever we’re off on one of our road trip adventures! My color of choice – green!

  3. Can’t stand coffee (love the aroma, hate the taste). I am a tea drinker.

    I love most colors, except not black furniture. I like to wear peach, and I like to look at green. And sometimes peach and green together.

    I am grateful for corn (sweet corn), charitable hearts, and columbine flowers, to name a few.

  4. Oh how I love that you are asking us what we think. I don’t like coffee in any form. Never have and never will make myself like it either. But oh the smell of coffee brewing that is another matter. My favorite colour is purple (I do love periwinkle for that reason on the purpleish side) But my favorite purple is what I call a jewel tone. Very deep and exquisite. I am so grateful for many things like our Cats, Columbine (I have one growing in a very frustrating spot and it will stay there until it has finished blooming which it almost is now and the seeds are ready to harvest … then it will lovingly be moved to a better spot) and lastly but much more importantly I am so very grateful for my granddaughter Caelin!

  5. I was, of course, drinking coffee as I read this. 🙂
    When I was little, blue was my favorite color (I, too, fell in love with periwinkle when I opened my first Crayola 64 box) but nowadays I can’t possibly pick only one, or two, or three.

  6. Yellow has always been my favorite color, but not all shades of it. C is for candy – my very favorite is Chocolate.

  7. Definite yes on coffee! My favorite color combination is green and purple, my two favorite colors are green and blue. My favorite blue is the color of the chicory that lines the county roads in July. Cats also, definitely. Chocolate.

  8. I loved my cornflower blue crayon too! I didn’t like the color it *drew* but I liked the crayon’s color itself. I confess — I tried to eat one. I thought it must taste wonderful if it was so pretty. I was wrong.

Leave a Reply

