I is for…

Count your blessings, name them one by one…

Welcome to week!

I’m using Thursday posts to focus on thankfulness — and instead of counting blessings, I’m challenging myself to come up with them alphabetically.  (You can find the rest of the posts in this series here.)

_______________________________________________________________

Lately, I’ve been incredibly thankful for Iced Coffee and Ice Cream…   It’s been hot here.

Huckleberry Ice Cream

Huckleberry Ice Cream

I took this photo [above] last year while “researching” for a My Town Monday post. This weekend is the 11th Annual Garland Street Fair. We’ll be returning to the Emerald City of Oz and following the yellow brick road on Saturday. I’m told that the doggy costume contest this year is all about flying monkeys… after all, how many dogs truly look like Toto? 😉

________________________________

What are you thankful for today?

Do you think your pet could win a flying monkey look-alike contest?

________________________________

9 thoughts on “I is for…

  1. I am thankful for inspiration (and I’m going to be searching for some, pretty soon, in various aspects of my life). Also for ice cream, especially Turkey HIll Light Chocolate Nutty Moose Tracks, for when I don’t feel I can eat the premium stuff.

    Our pets are fish. One of them looks pretty ugly, and just might be able to win a flying monkey look-alike contest.

  2. I am thankful for inventions, there are so many to be thankful for for instance washer, dryer, electricity, light bulb, cars etc. This is one big category which are all inventions.

    We have two cats. Not sure either would be willing to be in any contest never mind a flying monkey kind 😉

  3. I’m thankful for the Ice chests airing out in the garage after carrying Dungeness crab home from Tokland for our “crab feed” last Saturday. Memories of blocks of ice brought back the fun of having ice delivered to our kitchen ice box when I was little. And then there are the memories of the many blocks of ice purchased to take on the camping trips we took when I was in my pre-teen and teenage years.

Leave a Reply

