L is for…

Count your blessings, name them one by one…

I’m using Thursday posts to focus on thankfulness — and instead of counting blessings, I’m challenging myself to come up with them alphabetically.  (You can find the rest of the posts in this series here.)

Welcome to L week!

ski LIFT chair

Actually, it is my husband and a few of the boys who are thankful for these in the winter, but I loved the character that the ski lift chair brought to this shot.

While up on top of the mountain, I also enjoyed views of several lakes.

DSCN1817 Lake

Last night, I was thankful for the evening light at the park.

Late evening Light at the formal gardens

Late evening Light at the formal gardens

The moon provided some of that light.

Moon 1 DSCN2064, cropped

We took this picture before we took him to the airport. That was 14 days ago -- he's probably taller now!

We took this picture before we took him to the airport. That was 14 days ago — he’s probably taller now!

I’m thankful for lightlovelaughter and life.

I’m thankful for my loved ones.

I’m thankful that my littlest boy (who has been spending 2 weeks with his cousins) is coming home today.

___________________________

Your turn:

What are you thankful for today?

11 thoughts on “L is for…

  1. Your photos are beautiful. I really appreciate these posts of yours and look forward to them on Thursday. Last night, I thought, “L” is coming up soon, and I was happy to spend some time before bed thinking about it. It helped put my week into the right perspective. I thought of most of the same things you did – love, laughter, plus this one: land.

  2. I have one that maybe not many would be thankful for “laundry” I have clothes to wear and the washing machine that does the hard work for me as well as my beloved clothes lines (2 of them that is :-))
    As as you have posted I am happy for love, laughter. light and life

Leave a Reply

