Time Warp Tuesday: December

I looked back to see my early December post from 2012 and discovered this:

My cat is helping me rest.

My cat was helping me rest.

Last year at this time, I was sitting with my feet up on the sofa, taking pain meds and wearing fleece pants over a “boot” due to foot surgery.   This year, Frankenboot is a distant memory. My toe that received the majority of surgical attention isn’t 100% but it is livable. Ugly, but livable.

Our tree is up and decorated as of December 8th, but I am yet again/still behind on preparing for Christmas in a myriad of ways.  Last year I could blame surgery; this year, I can blame my work schedule — but really, this happens every year because I am a procrastinator. 

Luckily, I do love fall decorations…

 

_____________________________________________________

Time Warp Tuesday is brought to you by Jenn at Juggling Life. Visit here to see the other participants and their photos.

3 thoughts on “Time Warp Tuesday: December

  1. I seem to be procrastinating, too, I just cannot seem to get in gear to do my projects during the day when hubby is underfoot. Then too, my energy level continues to lag shortly after dinner leaving me longing for the days when I used to be able to focus on my creative activities in the six hours (more or less) before bedtime. I’m happy that you don’t have to focus on your hurting foot any longer. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

